# THE 7<sup>th</sup> HSCA

INTERNATIONAL CONDL.

on

CHEMICAL, PHYSICAL AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

20<sup>th</sup>-21<sup>st</sup> October 2019

at

# **Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh**

by

## HIM SCIENCE CONGRESS ASSOCIATION



in

## **Collaboration with**





Visit: www.hsca.in

#### **About HSCA**

Him Science Congress Association (HSCA) has been constituted with the thought of 'Promoting Excellence in Sciences' particularly in Himachal Pradesh. Him Science Congress Association has completed its seven eventful years. The aim of HSCA is to bring the pioneers of various scientific fields together to enlighten and motivate young scholars. Previous conferences were sponsored by various funding agencies such as DST, DRDO, ISRO, BRNS, SJVN and Himachal Tourism. Association is committed for promotion and cultivation of Science and has sponsored Children Science Congress in association with the Department of Science & Technology and some other national conferences as well. Previous conferences were held at Shoolini University (Solan),Himalayan Forest Research Institute(Shimla), Vallabh Govt College(Mandi), Hotel Inclover(Dharamshala), Atal Bihari Vajpayee Institute of Mountaineering, and Allied Sports(Manali) and NIT Hamirpur.



#### About CHITKARA UNIVERSITY

Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh was established in the year 2008 by the Himachal Pradesh State Legislature under the "Chitkara University Act". It is a governmentrecognized NAAC Accredited University. The Chitkara School of Engineering & Technology, a constituent institution of Chitkara University, Himachal Pradesh offers industry-relevant engineering programs. The curriculum of these programs is delivered in capacious classrooms with the aid of information and communication technology (ICT) equipment, as well as on traditional black-boards. There are chapters of several clubs and societies on campus, as well as facilities for several sports. The various national and international collaborations of Chitkara University ensure that learning opportunities for students are always aplenty. Moreover, student exchange programs ensure that foreign students regularly add to the cultural diversity of our campus, while our students take the Indian culture to foreign universities and institutions. The university also possesses an impressive on-campus recruitment record, with many blue-chip companies regularly visiting, and recruiting from our campus.



#### The 7<sup>th</sup> HSCA International Conference on CHEMICAL, PHYSICAL AND BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

#### (20<sup>th</sup>-21<sup>st</sup> October 2019)

This is the 7<sup>th</sup> conference in the series on a theme 'Science' organized by Him Science Congress Association, Himachal Pradesh, India. This conference is being organized at Chitkara University, Barotiwala in the land of Gods, Himachal Pradesh. This Platform provide opportunities for the delegates to exchange new research ideas, applications, research experiences, establish business or research relations and to find global partners for future collaboration. We invite abstracts with 200-300 words relevant to theme and scope of the conference.

#### **SCOPE OF CONFERENCE**

The **Chemical Sciences** are at the heart of the solution to today's global problems. It include all the branches of Chemistry including Biochemistry, Agricultural & Soil Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Polymer Chemistry and Environmental Sciences.

The **Physical Sciences** will include Physics, Pure and Applied Mathematics, Material Science and Engineering Sciences.

**Biological Sciences** is devoted to the promotion of all fields of Zoology, Botany and Biotechnology.

#### REGISTRATION

Category (Per Individual)	Indian Participant	International	
Scholars	Rs. 1500/-	\$50	
Academicians	Rs.2000/-	\$100	
UG and PG students	Rs. 1000/-	\$20	
		c	

Note: HSCA life members are entitled for 25% discount on registration fees.

\*The fee includes conference kit, 2 high tea, 1 breakfast, 2 lunches & 1 dinner.

#### **REGISTRATION FEE FOR CONFERENCE**

May be paid through DD/cheque/online in favor of "Him Science Congress Association" (A/c No: 0433000100750320) payable at Punjab National Bank, The Mall, Solan (H.P.) branch (IFSC code: PUNB0043300; SWIFT Code: PUNBINBBBHP) and send the receipt to 2019hsca@gmail.com

#### **HSCA MEMBERSHIP**

Membership of HSCA is open to all. The life membership fee of (Rs. 1000) may be paid through Demand Draft drawn in favor of HIM SCIENCE CONGRESS ASSOCIATION, payable at Solan or may be deposited or transferred to the following account:

Account Number: 0433000100749768 | Bank: PNB, Solan, HP | IFSC Code: PUNB0043300 See more details on website: www.hsca.in

Any correspondence should be made to:

Dr. Rajesh Sharma, Vice president

Him Science Congress Association,

Regd. Office Shoolini University, Post Box 9, Head Post Office, The Mall, Solan. 173212 HP. Mob. - +9182192-00439, +919418420913, Email: hscahp@gmail.com

#### **IMPORTANT DATES**

Deadline for abstract submission:	05 <sup>th</sup> September, 2019			
Acceptance Notification:	15 <sup>th</sup> September, 2019			
Early Bird Registration:	25 <sup>th</sup> September, 2019			
Registration with late fee (Rs. 500) up to 05 <sup>th</sup> October, 2019				
Send abstracts to: 2019hsca@gmail.com				

#### **ChiefPatrons**

Dr. Ajay Kumar

Dr. Ashok K Chitkara	Prof. P. K. Khosla	Prof. Nagesh T	'hakur	Dr. Madhu Chitkara
Patrons				
Prof. Varinder Kanwar	Prof. Bhuva	nesh Gupta	Prof. I	B.S. Kaith
Co-Patrons				
Dr. Deepak Pathania	Dr. B. C. Cha	uhan	Dr. Ra	ijesh Sharma
<b>Conference Chairmen</b>				
Dr. Sita Ram Sharma	Dr. Rajesh K	lumar	Dr. Su	sheel Kalia
<b>Conference Co-Chairm</b>	en			
Dr. B. S. Rathore	Dr. Mahend	er Thakur	Dr. Pa	wan Rana
Conveners				
Dr. Pankaj Thakur	Dr. Sunil Ku	mar	Dr. Jaş	gdeep Verma
<b>Co-Conveners</b>				
Dr. Ashok Kumar	Dr. Madhu (	Gupta	Dr. Vi	render Pratap Singh
<b>Organizing Secretaries</b>				
Dr. Ishwar Dutt	Dr. Arun La	l Srivastav	Dr. Di	lbag Singh
Dr. Neha Kumra	Dr. Sanjay N	larang	Dr. Pr	adeep Singh
Joint Organizing Secre	taries			

Dr. Arush Sharma

International Advisory Committee

arma Dr.Swadeep Sood National Advisory Committee

Prof. Hyman Bass, Michigan, USA Prof. V. K. Gupta, South Africa Prof. Changsheng Guo, China Prof. Mu Naushad, Saudi Arabia Prof. K. Shiohama, Japan Prof. P. P. Shrestha, USA Prof. H. C. Swart, South Africa Prof. Enza Tonno, Italy Prof. Griesleda Barrera, Brazil Prof. Ajay Mishra, South Africa Prof. Atsushi Suzuki, Yokohama, Japan Prof. Sangeeta Kumari, Ireland Prof. Rauf Z. Bakhtizin, Russia Prof. Pramen P. Shrestha, Las Vegas USA Prof. Gyula Hermann, Hungary Prof. S. Jaffard, France Prof. Amit, China Prof. Gaurav, China

#### **Organizing Committee**

Dr. Ajay Sharma Dr. Shefali Batra Mr. Deepak Sahore Mr. Abhishek K. Dr. Munish Kumar Mrs. Kirti Singha Mr. Kamal Kishore

Dr. Sushil Kuamr Lt Anil Rana Mr. Nitin Sharma Mr. Tapas Sharma Mr. Ankush Chauhan Mrs. Monika Mr. Deepak Pathak Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi. NIT Jalandhar Prof. S. K. Mehta, PU Chandigarh Prof. A. S. Singha, NIT Hamirpur Prof. N. C. Kotival, NIT Jalandhar Prof. Sabu Thomas, MGU Kerala Prof. Naresh Padha, University of Jammu Prof. Chaman Thakur, UHF Nauni Prof. P. L. Sharma, HPU Shimla Prof. Sankar Kumar Roy, West Bengal Prof. T. S. Banipal, GNDU Amritsar Prof. P. C. Pathania, ZSI Kolkatta Prof. M. V. Badiger, NCL Pune Prof. M. S. Alam, Jamia Hamrard New Delhi Prof. Anupama Sharma, PU Chandigarh Prof. M. L. Sharma, PU Chandigarh Prof. Sunil Dhar, Central University of Jammu Prof. V. K. Kukreja, SLIET Punjab Prof. Adesh Saini, SUHP Solan

Dr. Shaily Jain Dr. Prasenjit Das Mr. Ravi Dutt Mr. Inderpal Singh Mr. Ankit Mr. Ritesh Verma Mr. Rohit Ms. Lipika Gupta Dr. Hitakshi Dutta Dr. Nirankar Singh Dr. Pawan Kumar Ms. Nisha Kumari Dr. Manita Thakur Ms. Mamta Shandilya